Oh Jane

My friend Ami showed me the lookbook of the newest Wildfox collection “sense and eccentricity.” My love of Pride and Prejudice led me to add quotes from Jane Austen to the photos. I told myself it’s just for the blog, but the third image is my wallpaper. Take a peek here, you won’t regret it!

FALL-14-PAGE-26

“Friendship is certainly the finest balm for the pangs of disappointed love.” – Jane Austen

Bellas before Fellas!

QUEEN_SUN5copy

“A large income is the best recipe for happiness I ever heard of” – Jane Austen

Oh Jane.

 

FALL-14-PAGE-16

“There is no charm equal to tenderness of the heart” – Jane Austen

 

Screen Shot 2014-10-21 at 8.48.31 PM

“Good-humoured, unaffected girls, will not do for a man who has been used to sensible women. They are two distinct orders of being.” – Jane Austen

But what if you are in between?

Screen Shot 2014-10-21 at 9.15.00 PM

“I must learn to be content with being happier than I deserve.” – Jane Austen

FALL-14-PAGE-27

“There is a stubbornness about me that never can bear to be frightened at the will of others. My courage always rises at every attempt to intimidate me.” – Jane Austen

Even though this quote is from Pride and Prejudice, it strikes me as referring to Emma.

Screen Shot 2014-10-21 at 9.18.04 PM

“The person, be it gentleman or lady, who has not pleasure in a good novel, must be intolerably stupid.” – Jane Austen

I quite agree.

 

 
Which one is you favorite?

xo,

Jade

Leave a Reply

