DIY Vanilla Sugar Scrub

Hi everyone,

As we ascend into fall I have already noticed my skin beginning to dry. Today I felt like an alligator, yuck. So I decided to try a sugar scrub, and I’m glad I did. I usually don’t get good results from DIY projects, so if I can do it, anyone can.

ingredients

Ingredients

– 2 cups white sugar

– 1 cup coconut oil

– 3 to 4 tablespoons honey

– 1 tablespoon pure vanilla extract

– 1 jar

mix

All you have to do is mix the ingredients together. It’s really that simple. I would suggest combining the ingredients with your hands, because I found using a spoon problematic.

dun

Tips

– You might have to use heat to liquify the coconut oil if you live in a cold climate

– If your scrub is too course add more oil, if not course enough drain the scrub to remove oil

stay classy

jade

 

2 thoughts on “DIY Vanilla Sugar Scrub

Leave a Reply

