Mini Summer Makeup Haul and Review

P1020418

Hi everyone! Today I want to share with you guys a few goodies I picked up at Target and the Body Shop! I’m going to be adding a mini review because I tried all the products and really want to share my opinions about them with you. So let’s get started!

P1020419P1020420

Revlon colorstay matte lip balm in the color mischievous: Very pretty color, looks a little pink on my skin because the sun is finally warming up my skin:) Super pretty color, very inexpensive, and lasts pretty long. The only negative thing I have to say about this is that it kind of dries your lips and you have to scrub your lips before you put this on, otherwise the matte really shows it. I’m not to sure if that’s the case with all matte lip products (I haven’t tested many myself) but it just put me off. I give it an B, and I would recommend it because it is a pretty product and the price is really good.

P1020422P1020423

Maybelline instant rewind age concealer in light. This may be because I bought a lighter shade than I intended to but I really didn’t dig this product. The packaging is weird, you have to turn the sponge to get the concealer out, and the sponge wasn’t all that helpful. Not very blendable and flattering so I’m pretty disappointed in this one. Would give it a D and I would not recommend this product.

P1020425P1020426

Maybelline baby skin instant pore eraser: This product was definitely an impulse buy but I’m pretty pleased with it. Cheap with super cute packaging, it’s got this gel like substance that’s really light on your skin. I give this a B+ because the impact isn’t major, but I would recommend this to you guys.

P1020427P1020428

L’oreal super slim infallible eyeliner: really pretty eyeliner that is super slim and a nice jet black color. Tip is felt and is really nice to apply and dries really quickly. I would definitely recommend this product and I give it an A.

P1020429P1020430

Body Butter in pink grapefruit: I purchased this from the sale at the Body Shop and I am super pleased I did. Smells fantastic, is really rich and moisturizing, and is just all around lovely! Give this an A, you guys should definitely check it out!

Thanks for reading! I was wondering if you guys have any concealer suggestions, after this epic fail of a purchase I’m looking for some recommendations! Have a great day!

2 thoughts on “Mini Summer Makeup Haul and Review

Leave a Reply

