Carpe Diem: My Summer Bucket List

seize-the-day

Ever since I was small I  would always say, “Someday I’m going to go skydiving” or “One day I’m going to visit Bali.” I would create a bucket list of all the fabulous, wonderful things I would do someday, but we all know “someday” is code for never. So this summer I want things to be different. Seize the day. The time is now. Other inspirational quotes I can’t think off the top of my head insert here. This summer I want to be able to look back and see that my life has changed for the better, just a teeny bit. So I’ve made a summer bucket list that I want to share with you all, because everyone says it’s not real till it’s written. Or at least I think some soap opera character said that while trying to get someone to sign a document secretly tricking them into giving him all their money. But moving on, here is my summer bucket list.

 

1. get etsy shop up and running (I’m really exited about this) 

2. get 100 blog followers (wink wink)

3. Watch 5 movies  (this should be so easy) 

4. do 10 diy projects 

5. Go on Duolingo everyday (what is the difference between es and est anyway?)

6. finish room remodel (exited!)

7. Read 20 books (yay for being smarter!)

8. write 10 songs 

9. go on a one week cleanse (it’s so hard not eating bread)

10. run once a week

11. take lots of pictures

12. curl hair 5 times (because all I ever do with my hair is brush it)

13. go camping

14. read three classics

15. get the splitz (ouch)

16. plant a garden (I have a skin colored thumb)

17. go bowling (preferably with someone who’s worse than me aka no one)

18. spend a day outdoors (like stay outdoors for 18 hours)

19. have a cooking/baking day

20. learn how to ride a bike (I know)

21. go to the beach 5 times

22. dip dye hair

23. have a picnic

24. dance in the rain (cliche I know)

25. swim more

26. create a real diary

27. win an ebay action 

28. sleep under the stars

29. learn how to sew (a skill that I need to learn)

30. Make a what would Blair Waldorph do sign (gossip girl forever)

 

I know it’s only 30 things, but baby steps. Maybe next year I can do 50 or a 100 things, but I feel this list covered all the things I really want to do. I can’t wait to share how much fun completing this list will be, well hopefully it will be fun. Do any of you have a summer bucket list? Tell me below in the comments.

stay classy,

Jade

10 thoughts on “Carpe Diem: My Summer Bucket List

  1. I love your summer bucket list! I wanted to write a similar list and you gave me some great ideas. Thanks!

  2. What a great list of summer goals! You definitely will not have a boring summer! I hope you keep us posted on how you fair! 😀

    -Rebecca
    mn2nz.wordpress.com

  3. WOW! This is an impressive list, hope you update us on how your progress is and please post pictures of your remodel! I love that stuff 🙂

    Chelsea
    glamourita.com

Leave a Reply

