girls with fabulous hair (as in not me)

As I was shopping today with my friend Megan, I couldn’t help but notice peoples hair. One girl had her hair braided with fabulous pastel ribbons, and another lady had her hair pinned up in this gorgeous rose-like updo. With my hastily made ponytail for a day of some serious shopping, my hair felt blah. And feeling blah is bad. So I made a lookbook of all the hairstyles I need to try out this summer.

 

imgres

A hairstyle where you need to be an octopus ( or another animal with eight arms ) to successfully create.

images-1

The mermaids approve.

images

Finally, a practical reason to buy hair chalk.

images-2

The bohemian goddess of springtime.

imgres-1

Simply effortless ( it’s going to to take me hours )

images-3

The beauty of synthetic flowers.

This summer I am going to try recreate the hairstyles above to step up my hair game. I promise to blog about my experiences and results so be prepared for a lots of hair. Yes, I wrote that. I already have all the materials for making a flower crown so my next post will be a DIY flower crown. So stay tuned! I’m also trying to figure out a posting schedule so I won’t be as flighty.

Stay classy,

Jade

3 thoughts on “girls with fabulous hair (as in not me)

Leave a Reply

