The most cheerful fruit of all

Yesterday afternoon my friend was ranting and raving of the wonders of Kate Spade. Being more of a Urban Outfitters girl myself, I had never actually been inside a Kate Spade shop. As I was confined to the indoors because of the rain and general gloominess of today, I thought to myself, why not take a peek at Kate Spade online. So I did. I feel like for my whole life I have been missing out on ice cream or something else incredibly amazing.

Kate Spade had recently released a spring collection, based on Capri. Now I have never ben to Capri, but based off the clothes from this collection, I am prepared to book a flight. This collection is pure whimsy and quirk, and I adore it. It’s perfect for spring, with classy silhouettes and fun colors. Here are my absolute favorite pieces from the Kate Spade spring collection.

via limoni lina

 

 

Have I ever told you I liked lemons? Well if I did, I lied. I love lemons. No joke. They smell so fresh, make water taste yummy, and they just seem like a very happy, cheerful fruit in general. If there was a children’s television program about animated fruit, I would bet my most favorite boots the lemon would have a cheery, happy-go-lucky personality. If anyone wants to take that idea and make a million dollars, I won’t stop you, just buy me this purse. Speaking of, when I saw a lemon cross body, that had sparkles no less, my heart did a happy dance. It’s the perfect statement bag (if that’s not a thing I just made it one), and is so darn cute! I mean, who can say no to a glittery wedge of lemon, that you can wear? No one, that’s who.

Screen Shot 2014-03-08 at 5.20.31 PM

 

I love the simplicity of this bag. It’s so versatile, yet fashionable, which is sometimes quite hard to find. I am one of those girls who wants to wear a handbag, but midway through the day gets lazy and wishes she brought a cross body, or has already left it in the restaurant and din’t notice until she was looking for her Visa.  So the fact that it comes with both types of straps is a definite plus in my book. The fact that it also comes in  nine different amazing colors makes me want to buy all nine bags, which is bad. But for the people who have more self control than I (which is probably 99.99% of the population), it’s a good thing. I would probably go for this amazing orangey-tinged red color so it would really pop.

Screen Shot 2014-03-08 at 4.11.05 PM

This bag is just the cutest! It’s quirky, yet quaint, and I can actually visualize many outfits with this bag. You would think if someone made a whicker cross body that looked like a camera it would be quite ugly and unwearable. Only Kate Spade can pull it off, so brownie points to her. I really liking this emerging trend of bags that are designed to not look like a bag, but are still a bag. If I got this bag, I would probably pretend to take pictures with my “camera.” But wouldn’t everyone?

Screen Shot 2014-03-08 at 4.11.45 PM

This dress is so beautiful, but it’s definitely a holiday dress to me. It’s the perfect tourist dress, with its summery colors and breezy silhouette. It’s like a beach on a dress, which I love. So if you’re feeling a bit chilly, wear it and you’ll be surrounded by clear skies and warm tides. Get it? No? Okay moving on.

Screen Shot 2014-03-08 at 4.14.33 PMScreen Shot 2014-03-08 at 4.14.43 PM

This is the most perfect spring/summer accessory ever. Don’t believe me? It looks like a magazine cover, and a very pretty one at that. I mean, come on, what is more perfect than wearing a chic magazine around your neck without getting paper cuts? Nothing, absolutely positively nothing. Except maybe for the fact that it’s a neckerchief, you know, the type Audrey Hepburn would wear. And if Audrey would wear it, it’s amazing and fabulous. I rest my case.

Screen Shot 2014-03-08 at 4.13.41 PM

I just had to. You guys should have seen it coming, a charm bracelet with lemons on it. Need I say more? It’s the definition of perfection. If you all didn’t know, I have a separate, but equally horrible obsession with charm bracelets. I need this in my life, I need it. Might I also compliment the fact that it has pearls, gold baubles (gold baubles are always a good idea), and itty-bitty starfish.  Love at first sight!

Well I’m off to the nearest Kate Spade shop to spend all my money. I’m not frivolous for wanting a sparkly lemon wedge purse you know. Or a lemon charm bracelet. Or magazine scarf. These are practical purchases, basics that really every girl should own. Besides, I’m supporting the economy.

Stay classy,

Jade

6 thoughts on “The most cheerful fruit of all

Leave a Reply

